THPD Facebook       

Terre Haute Police Department

THPD Twitter

The Terre Haute Police Department has 128 Sworn Officers which are assigned in the Operations Division, Investigations Division and Support Services.  The Operations Division is made up of Uniform Patrol, K9 Unit and Traffic Division.  They also oversee the Special Response Team and Crowd Control Unit.  The Investigation Division contains the Violent Crimes Unit, Burglary and Theft Unit, White Collar and Auto Theft Unit and Juvenile Investigations.  Investigations also oversee the officers who belong to the Vigo County Drug Task Force and the Crime Scene Unit.  The Support Services are in charge of the Records Division, Fleet Management, Training, Environmental Protections Division and civilian support staff.

Submit an Anonymous Tip


Charger 2014